Jukeboxparables

A novelty – My hottest 100 of all time!

Posted in Music, Random by jukeboxparables on June 15, 2009

Yeah, so I thought I’d have a shot at my top 100 songs of all time. It’s a total novelty because It will probably be completely different come next week. And as opposed to songs that I think are great as per my voting in the JJJ hottest 100 I’m just going to go with songs that have stood out to me personally over the years or as I remember them standing out. Here goes; (I’ll try and not repeat bands but it’s tough!)

1. Nirvana – Smells Like Teen Spirit
2. Joy Division – Love Will Tear Us Apart
3. The Beatles – Twist & Shout
4. The Temptations – My Girl
5. At The Drive-In – 198d
6. Ramones – Blitzkrieg Bop
7. The Smiths – This Charming Man
8. David Bowie – Life On Mars?
9. Sonic Youth – Teenage Riot
10. John Lennon – Imagine
11. Radiohead – Karma Police
12. The Clash – Train In Vain
13. Cap’n Jazz – Little League
14. Nirvana – Drain You
15. The Cure – Boys Don’t Cry
16. Chuck Berry – Johnny B. Goode
17. Iggy Pop – China Girl
18. The Buzzcocks – Ever Fallen In Love
19. Elvis Presley – Suspicious Minds
20. Johnny Cash – Big River
21. Lou Reed – Perfect Day
22. Roy Orbison – Love Hurts
23. The Easybeats – Friday On My Mind
24. Sonic Youth – Schizophrenia
25. New Order – Blue Monday
26. Pulp – Disco 2000
27. The Go Betweens – Was There Anything I Could Do?
28. Yeah Yeah Yeahs – Maps
29. Weezer – Tired Of Sex
30. TV On The Radio – Wolf Life Me
31. Ramones – Needles & Pins
32. The Clash – London Calling
33. Little Richard – Good Golly Miss Molly
34. The Beatles – Can’t Buy Me Love
35. At The Drive-In – Pattern Against User
36. Bloc Party – This Modern Love
37. Buddy Holly – Rave On
38. Blur – To The End
39. Muse – Stockholm Syndrome
40. Radiohead – Creep
41. The Cure – Friday I’m In Love
42. Gang Of Four – Natural’s Not In It
43. The Verve – Bitter Sweet Symphony
44. Babyshambles – Fuck Forever
45. Jeff Buckley – Hallelujah
46. Mental As Anything – Live It Up
47. Talking Heads – Once In A Lifetime
48. Hunters and Collectors – Throw Your Arms Around Me
49. Blondie – Call Me
50. Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds – Red Right Hand
51. The Cribs – My Life Flashed Before My Eyes
52. Sex Pistols – Anarchy In The UK
53. The Mamas & The Papas – California Dreamin’
54. Cursive – Staying Alive
55. U2 – I Still Haven’t Found What I’m Looking For
56. The Stone Roses – I Wanna Be Adored
57. Sonic Youth – Dirty Boots
58. Pink Floyd – Comfortably Numb
59. Bruce Springsteen – Dancing In The Dark
60. Counting Crows – Colorblind
61. The Mars Volta – Cicatriz E.S.P
62. David Bowie – Space Oddity
63. DFA1979 – Blood On Our Hands
64. Led Zeppelin – Kashmir
65. The White Stripes – My Doorbell
66. Joy Division – Transmission
67. Iggy Pop – The Passenger
68. Thursday – Signals Over The Air
69. The Doors – Roadhouse Blues
70. Wire – Sand In My Joints
71. The Fall – Rebellious Jukebox
72. At The Drive-In – Embroglio
73. Tegan & Sara – Nineteen
74. Janis Joplin – Piece Of My Heart
75. Tom Waits – Blind Love
76. Cut Copy – Out There On The Ice
77. ACDC – Highway To Hell
78. The Promise Ring – Red & Blue Jeans
79. We Are Scientists – Lousy Reputation
80. The Offspring – Bad Habit
81. Pavement – Silence Kid
82. The Smiths – Still Ill
83. Ikara Colt – Rudd
84. Fugazi – Merchandise
85. Interpol – Pioneer To The Falls
86. Jay-Z – 99 Problems
87. The Drones – Jezebel
88. Ramones – Commando
89. The Breeders – Huffer
90. The Knife – Heartbeats
91. The Strokes – Hard To Explain
92. Radiohead – Street Spirit
93. The Rakes – The Guilt
94. CSS – Let’s Make Love And Listen To Death From Above
95. Peter Bjorn & John – Objects Of My Affection
96. Love Outside Andromeda – Bound By Heart Dissolved
97. My Bloody Valentine – When You Sleep
98. Metallica – One
99. Refused – Rather Be Dead
100. The Postal Service – Such Great Heights

A few things have become apparent here; I’m a sucker for a hit single and I apparently have an unhealthy love for era’s long past. Oh well.

Tagged with:

Leave a Reply

